IMK Logo

Recognized by UGC - Under 2 (f) And Under 12 (B)

लोकनायक बापूजी अणे महिला महाविद्यालय, यवतमाळ.

Loknayak Bapuji Aney Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Yavatmal

Accredited with "B+" Grade by NAAC (2004)

(Affiliated To Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University)
IMK Logo

Padmavibhushan Loknayak Bapuji Aney
Alias Madhav Shrihari Aney

IMK Logo

NAAC Important Links
# Title Year
1 NAAC SANCTION POST 2017-20182017-2018
2 NAAC CERTIFICATE COURSES 2017-20182017-2018

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

For those of you who don’t know what NAAC is, the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) is an autonomous body founded by the University Grants Commission (UGC) for assessing and accrediting higher educational institutions in India. The NAAC, established in 1994, has its headquarters in Bangalore.

The words ‘assessment’ and ‘accreditation’ are broadly described as the terms of recognition and certification provided by some agency or body that assures the quality status of an educational institution. In the case of higher educational institutions (HEI), it means that the college or the university has met the quality standards proposed by the accrediting agency. This mostly includes assuring compliance with the norms set by the accrediting agency such as

  • course/program outcomes,
  • teaching-learning mechanisms,
  • Curriculum,
  • faculty qualification and research,
  • infrastructure,
  • resources,
  • organisational structure of the management,
  • financial well-being etc.